Why Do They Keep Going Back

Michael 123

Hi all im new to the pigeon world been interested since i was a kid.

Back in January i was given a pair of west of England tumblers with the loft, only a small loft big enough for a couple of pairs, the problem is i have let then out twice and every time they go back to the last owner. I they have been shut up for the last 3 months, i was told they should be settled within a few weeks. Have tried to get them to nest but every time they lay the eggs get smashed

what am i doing wrong not bothered about breeding just won't them to fly and come back. Did not feed them the day before i let then out.

any help would be great i don't won't to keep them locked away.

thanx Michael

can they see out all the time ?? also you can get a bucket and fill it up with water then add a lot of washing up liquid and them soap each wing for 1min and they wont be able to fly then a week of that and them potting around the garden they should stay there what i did with my racing pigeons

can they see out all the time ?? also you can get a bucket and fill it up with water then add a lot of washing up liquid and them soap each wing for 1min and they wont be able to fly then a week of that and them potting around the garden they should stay there what i did with my racing pigeons

hi m8 i have heard of that before. On the front of my loft there is a all wire box so they can see about, the problem is the bloke i got them off only lives 200yards away i can see his house from my garden, when the cock flies first he circles my house the hen comes out and heads straight back then the cock follows. I can see them now there sat on his roof. How long do you let them wander around each day

cheers Michael