John Crowder

david

Hi,

Are their any site members on the forum who flew against John crowder when he flew in nottingham .I have just read he was unstoppable force when on his game ,although i was aware he was a fair flyer .Is there any truth in him being asked to leave Nottingham he was that good??

Visited him last summer with B.W.F.and was most impressed with his youngsters.fed them on Barley and finishing pellets .as a novice i am fascinated by old time  fanciers and how they achieved the success , by keeping it so very simple

When we were down ,  i remember him sunning the barley on a tarpolen sheet for the whole day ?

He said this would put many more nutrients into the barley through natural goodness (the sun)

He even laughed at us when we asked about Multi vitamins .No way he said !!.

Fascinating stuff and i learned a fair bit that day, i think Black,wf did as well

DAVID

Guest shippy

david i have known john a lot of years the most knowlegble fancier still to this day he flew in mansfield and was a force to be reckoned with moved to east side for his health

Hi,

Are their any site members on the forum who flew against John crowder when he flew in nottingham .I have just read he was unstoppable force when on his game ,although i was aware he was a fair flyer .Is there any truth in him being asked to leave Nottingham he was that good??

Visited him last summer with B.W.F.and was most impressed with his youngsters.fed them on Barley and finishing pellets .as a novice i am fascinated by old time  fanciers and how they achieved the success , by keeping it so very simple

When we were down ,  i remember him sunning the barley on a tarpolen sheet for the whole day ?

He said this would put many more nutrients into the barley through natural goodness (the sun)

He even laughed at us when we asked about Multi vitamins .No way he said !!.

Fascinating stuff and i learned a fair bit that day, i think Black,wf did as well

DAVID