Parastop

Guest joshdonlan

Guest joshdonlan

Im thinking of doing a preventative treatment for Paratyphiod with Parastop. I have never used this before. What is the most economical way to do them? Is it the tablets? If so what is the dosage? 1 tablet per bird and then they are done or what?

http://pigeons.taylorschoice.co.uk/products/166799_belgica_parastop_tablets_50pk.php

Thanks

Josh

Guest joshdonlan
Instructions: 2x daily, 1 tablet during 5 - 8 days.

Dont understand this? So you would give 3 tablets per pigeon???

1 Monday

1 Tuesday

1 5-8 days later?

better using the powder mate, put on feed

Instructions: ParaStop®

Preventive: from the end of the moulting season up to the breeding season:

to eliminate as much as possible “carriers†and “excretes†8 days consecutive, 1 sachet per 2 liters of water or 1 sachet per 1 kilogram of grains (*).

Curing: 10 - 14 days consecutive, 1 sachet per 2 liters of water or 1 sachet per 1 kilogram of grains (*).

better using the powder mate, put on feed

Instructions: ParaStop®

Preventive: from the end of the moulting season up to the breeding season:

to eliminate as much as possible “carriers†and “excretes†8 days consecutive, 1 sachet per 2 liters of water or 1 sachet per 1 kilogram of grains (*).

Curing: 10 - 14 days consecutive, 1 sachet per 2 liters of water or 1 sachet per 1 kilogram of grains (*).

thats what i used the de weed powder a course of that then the vaccine never had no problems no side affects when i did 09 ybs

all the best

what are the better products?  :-/

baytril/ amoxycylin. are to of them. remember parastop is an antibiotic and is not registered for use in the uk, Parastops active ingredient is Norfloxacin a Quinolone class antibiotic. dont abuse it. In fact i wouldnt even use it. its not that great a product in my opinion.

jas