Rules Regarding Feed?

Could someone please inform me of any rules there is, regarding the amount of feed your bird must have before basketing for a race in Scotland. This is my first year racing up here and don’t want to be putting my birds to the races if the amount of feed I’m giving them is incorrect.

No rules that I know of, however, if you send them crops full and they spew it up in the crates, then the other club members will not be happy, so just use some common sense. Most don't feed after a set time depending on when they basket, ask around your club. :)

No rules that I know of, however, if you send them crops full and they spew it up in the crates, then the other club members will not be happy, so just use some common sense. Most don't feed after a set time depending on when they basket, ask around your club. :)

Thank you for your reply Andy,

I didn’t feed my birds the day of basketing, I sent in two clubs. 1 club had no problem with my birds, then 2nd club a member commented on my birds after the clocks had been done. He wasn’t flying in the race but said my birds are starved. I managed to win both clubs and had 64 of my birds home and trapped in under 10 mins, surely starved birds couldn’t manage that? I don’t want to be made to feel as a cheat if my birds should be fed on basket day? I’ve only been racing pigeons since YB 2016 in England then YB this year up here so, I really haven’t a clue on whether I must feed on basket day or not?